The year through my phone camera.

So today I was browsing through all the numerous pictures I have on my phone stored up all through the year. Weird face selfies, screenshots (mostly those that’ll land me in grave trouble), birthdays and so much more. A phone camera (and specially the front camera), comes in handy in situations that you don’t have a proper camera and yet is a priceless moment that needs to be captured. so here is a series of such pictures, documented July onwards.

Clicked at the Bakery Carnival in December. Held at the Calcutta Club, I've been going to this party with my best friend ever since i was in class 9. This is Anubhav, better known by his surname, Bose. He happens to be one of those few people who crack the lamest of jokes and yet manage to sound funny.
Clicked at the Bakery Carnival in December. Held at the Calcutta Club, I’ve been going to this party with my best friend ever since i was in class 9. This is Anubhav, better known by his surname, Bose. He happens to be one of those few people who crack the lamest of jokes and yet manage to sound funny.
With my brother, Arka dada, who came from Chandigarh,  who made the last week of December a rather eventful one, with too much eating out, movies, adda and more. He is doing his PhD.
With my brother, Arka dada, who came from Chandigarh, who made the last week of December a rather eventful one, with too much eating out, movies, adda and more.
He is doing his PhD.
Adrija. Best friend. Repeated failed attempts at pouting.
Adrija. Best friend. Repeated failed attempts at pouting.
Adrija is my best friend from school. This was a stupid thing, now that i look back!
Adrija is my best friend from school. This was a stupid thing, now that i look back!
Making the 2048 tile for the first time! I jumped about after having done that,. (Literally) And then sent people this screenshot!
Making the 2048 tile for the first time! I jumped about after having done that,. (Literally)
And then sent people this screenshot!
The car selfie! Two of my best friends from school, Adrija and Toshani. On the way to Vedic Village.
The car selfie! Two of my best friends from school, Adrija and Toshani. On the way to Vedic Village.
Sister's birthday celebrations at pizza hut!
Sister’s birthday celebrations at pizza hut!
Food! Clicked at Smoke House Deli on Shashti.
Food! Clicked at Smoke House Deli on Shashti.
Papercup in the newspapers!
Papercup in the newspapers!
My birthday, celebrated with friends and family!
My birthday, celebrated with friends and family!
Bablai dada and Buro da's treat at Smoke House Deli marking the beginning of pujo. they have pampered their sister, Barsha and me way too much!
Bablai dada and Buro da’s treat at Smoke House Deli marking the beginning of pujo. they have pampered their sister, Barsha and me way too much!
Painting empty alcohol bottles to make lampshades. i got addicted to this eventually.
Painting empty alcohol bottles to make lampshades. i got addicted to this eventually.
Mom's birthday!
Mom’s birthday!
So Jashodhara and me used to meet up and send selfies to Rheya, staying in Nagpur, the third one in our group, to make her jealous!
So Jashodhara and me used to meet up and send selfies to Rheya, staying in Nagpur, the third one in our group, to make her jealous!
Midnight celebrations on Dad's birthday!
Midnight celebrations on Dad’s birthday!
The Open Air Theatre in college, all done up for the fest. it looked lovely.
The Open Air Theatre in college, all done up for the fest. it looked lovely.
The Open Air Theatre during a performance.
The Open Air Theatre during a performance.
Arinjay, and the rare times I met him during the year. He talks unnecessarily too much, but is one of my closest friends and actually always follows my advice!
Arinjay, and the rare times I met him during the year. He talks unnecessarily too much, but is one of my closest friends and actually always follows my advice!
College Departmental Freshers' invite! The theme was 29.
College Departmental Freshers’ invite! The theme was 29.
Birthday celebrations!
Birthday celebrations!
When Rheya comes to town from Nagpur, she makes it a point to click selfies everyday!
When Rheya comes to town from Nagpur, she makes it a point to click selfies everyday!
WP_20140930_007
Food again! Clicked at The Steak Factory, one of my favourite places for eating out.
On the dance floor. DJ night. Nabami. Pujo.
On the dance floor. DJ night. Nabami. Pujo.
WP_20141013_005 (2)
Meghna on her birthday! Chilis! 🙂
Jaipur on Diwali night.
Jaipur on Diwali night.
The Amer Fort in Jaipur, all lit up after the light and sound show.
The Amer Fort in Jaipur, all lit up after the light and sound show.
Shivi, and her undending urge to click selfies everyday!
Shivi, and her unending urge to click selfies everyday!
holds a bit of personal significance.
holds a bit of personal significance.
Arjyak keeps sending me these sort of pictures to make me jealous.
Arjyak keeps sending me these sort of pictures to make me jealous.
Painted lampshades for Papercup!
Painted lampshades for Papercup!
Hand painted bag. Done by me.
Hand painted bag. Done by me.
2 thoughts on “The year through my phone camera.

Leave a Reply

